The first official Provincial Dart Championship was held in Prince Albert in March, 1998. Each year this sporting event has gained more interest and participation.

If your Lodge is interested in hosting a Darts Championship, here's a bid form.

  The Provincial Darts Championship will be in Esterhazy March 8 to 10, 2019. Our  Darts Chairperson is Wendy Demerais of Prince Albert.

In 2016 the Provincial Darts Tournament was hosted by the Esterhazy Elks Lodge from March 11th to March l3th. The tournament was very well run and everyone had a really good time. A huge thank you to Br. Barry Off and Sr. Samantha Nielsen who played lead roles in organizing and to their committee for putting on an excellent event- a job well done. Thanks to everyone that participated in Provincial Darts. The number of entries was down a wee bit from 2015, so let's keep working at attracting more members to participate.

The tournament is held in March preferably but preferably not on the same weekend as Elks National Curling. The exact dates will be announced when known. If there are any lodges interested in hosting this event, please contact the dart chairperson for a bid form, or to provide you with further information as well as answer any questions you may have.

This year the National Mixed Darts event will be hosted by Okotoks Lodge in Alberta- Dates and information is not available at this time. Please watch your lodge mail for more information.

The following are the results from the 2016 Provincial Mixed Darts Tournament. Congratulations to all the winners and straight shooting at Nationals.

Sr. Wendy Demerais

Provincial Dart chairperson

2016 Elks Provincial Dart Results

Singles Events: The top 8 men and 8 women will make up the team to represent Saskatchewan at Nationals. Unfortunately there we€re only 7 women participating at Provincials this year.


1. Randy Boehm - Regina

2. Al Potyra - Estevan

3.Bruce Buxton - Rosetown

4.Jamie Perrett - Regina

5.Neil Mcleod - Rosetown

6.Craig Nielsen - Esterhazy

7.Roger Bennett - Prince Albert

8.Barry Off - Esterhazy

9.Alternate: Marcus Dyck


1. Patti December - Prince Albert

2. Connie Bucsis - Yorkton

3. Tanis Demerais - Prince Albert

4. Samantha Nielsen - Esterhazy

5. Dianna Buxton - Rosetown

6. Wendy Demerais - Prince Albert

7. Stacie Huston - Prince Albert


Men's Doubles

1st Place:  Randy Boehm & Jamie Perrett

2nd Place:  Craig Nielsen & Barry Off

Ladies Doubles

1st Place:  Samantha Nielsen & Stacie Huston

2nd Place: Wendy Demerais & Tanis Demerais

Mixed Triples

1st Place:  Al Poytra, Jamie Perrett, Tanis Demerais

2nd Place:  Randy Boehm, Stacie Huston, Marcus Dyck

180's went to Randy Boehm (2), Neil McLeod (1), Jamie Perrett (1)

Congratulations to everyone!